Winners of 2012 Voice Achievers Awards unveiled

Justina Mutale, the Founder & CEO of Positive Runway: Global Catwalk to stop the spread of HIV/Aids, is one of African achievers to be recognised at The Voice Magazine Achievers awards ceremony in The Netherlands.

The ceremony will be held on Friday 16th November 2012 at De Koning Party & Event centre, Isolatorweg 29, Amsterdam, from 5.00 pm.

Ms. Justina Mutale

The UK based Ms. Mutale will receive the Outstanding African Diaspora Woman Award for her global initiatives to help Africa develop.

On the same night, The Voice Magazine will be celebrating its 13th anniversary.

Other outstanding African achievers who will be recognised include Dr. Harold Robles – founder President of Medical Knowledge Institute; Mrs. Fatou Bensouda – The Chief Persecutor of the International Criminal Court (ICC); H.E. Ambassador Dr. Mrs. N.N. Akanbi – Nigeria Ambassador to The Netherlands; Hon Dr. Mrs. Esther Keino from Kenya; H.E. Prof. Ruthie C. Rono – Kenyan Ambassador to The Netherlands;  Mr. Lawrence Bashiru Ali popularly known as Bash Ali; Mrs. Kate Anolue – Mayor of Enfield, UK; Mr. Victor Ebikabowei-Ben, a.k.a Boyloaf; Rev Dr. Justice Tom Marfo – Founder & Executive Director of Christian Aid and Resources Foundation; Mrs. Amma Baddoo-Asante – Dutch/African politician; Audrey Ngo Mbog – young African Fashion Designer; Chief Don Kelleys-Orogun – DON K Promotion and Events Management Worldwide and Rosemary Chileshe-Ellis – Director at Swanilenga Group Limited.

Comrade Sunny Ofehe

Comrade Sunny Ofehe – Founder and President of Hope for Niger Delta Campaign will also be recognised, together with Femi Awoniyi of African Courier, Germany; Isaac Izoya – CEO, Ehizoya Golden Entertainment; Syr Law – Hollywood actress; Mildred Kleinbussink – Director All Round Shipping; Mr. Jacob Egietseme Idinye; Mr. Adetokunbo Adesanya; Mr George E. Onuoha; Vamba Sherif;  Joseph Seh and many other reputable organizations.
Those who wish to attend the ceremony should visit the website The Voice Magazine’s website at and register on line.

Rosemary Chileshe-Ellis